Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Government: Presidential republic
  • Area: 86,600 km²
  • Population: 8,653,000
  • Population growth: 52%
  • Capital: Baku
  • Official languages: Azerbaijani
  • Religion: Islam
  • Currency: Manat (AZN)

Republic of Azerbaijan (Azerbaijani: Azərbaycan Respublikası), is the largest and most populous country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia.
Azerbaijan, a nation with an ethnic Azeri and Shi‘ite Muslim majority population, is a secular and unitary with one parliament republic. The country has a Permanent Mission to the European Union, and is a member of the Council of Europe, and the NATO Partnership for Peace (PfP) program.
Its main languages is Azerbaijani (89%) and other languages are Russian, Lezgin, Talysh and Armenian


Azerbaijan is among Caucasus Mountains in the north and Aras River in the south. It is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Caucasus mountains Russia to the north, Georgia to the west and northwest, Armenia to the southwest, and Iran to the south. The Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan is bordered by Armenia to the north and east, Iran to the south and Turkey to the west and southwest. The countries, around Caspian Sea are Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Russia, and Turkmenistan

Republic of Armenia
  • Official name: Armenia
  • Government: Unitary Republic
  • Area: 29,800 km²
  • Population: 3,229,900
  • Population growth: -0.32%
  • Capital: Yerevan
  • Large cities: Gyumri - Armavir
  • Languages: Armenian, Azerbaijani, Kurdish
  • Religion: 93% Armenian Christians belong to Oriental Orthodoxy - Yazidi - Sunni - Jewish
  • Currency: Dram

Republic of Armenia, is a landlocked mountainous country in Eurasia between the Black Sea and the Caspian Sea in the Southern Caucasus. It borders Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and the Nakhchivan exclave of Azerbaijan to the south.

Lake Sevan nestled up in the Armenian highlands, is the second largest lake in the world relative to its altitude

The Republic of Armeniais is mostly mountainous. The land rises to 4095 meters above sea-level at Mount Aragats, and just 10% are below 1000 meters above sea level.

The climate in Armenia is markedly continental. Summers are dry and sunny, lasting from June to mid-September. The temperature fluctuates between 22° and 36 °C/71-97 °F. However, the low humidity level mitigates the effect of high temperatures.

Republic of Turkey
  • Government: Parliamentary republic
  • Area: 783,562 km²
  • Population: 70,586,256
  • Population growth: 1.04%
  • Capital: Ankara
  • Languages: Turkish
  • Religion: 99% Muslim
  • Currency: New Turkish Lira

Republic of Turkey is an Eurasian country in western Asia and southeastern Europe. Turkey borders eight countries: Bulgaria to the northwest; Greece to the west, Georgia to the northeast; Armenia, Azerbaijan (the exclave of Nakhichevan), and Iran to the east; and Iraq and Syria to the southeast. The Mediterranean Sea and Cyprus are to the south; the Aegean Sea and Archipelago are to the west; and the Black Sea is to the north.
Eastern Turkey has a more mountainous landscape. The coastal areas of Turkey bordering the Mediterranean Sea have a temperate Mediterranean climate, with hot, dry summers and mild, wet and cold winters. Conditions can be much harsher in the more arid interior. Mountains close to the coast prevent Mediterranean influences from extending inland, giving the central Anatolian plateau of the interior of Turkey a continental climate with sharply contrasting seasons.
Annual precipitation averages about 400 millimeters, with actual amounts determined by elevation. In the driest regions the annual rainfall frequently is less than 300 millimeters.

Aras Free Zone during the three recent economic, social and cultural development programs relying on knowledge-based management and capable consultants as well as motivated and specialized staff has become a pioneer region in the country and in terms of performance has indeed turned into a model for other free zones within the country and among countries of the region.

Contact Us

Free legal Advice

+98 41 3135

Email address:



East Azarbaijan - Jolfa official site of Aras Free Zone